Skip to main content


Title: Burton, Nuneaton and Tamworth LEAP consultation draft summary
Author: Environment Agency
Document Type: Monograph
This Environment Agency booklet aims to analyse the Burton, Nuneaton and Tamworth LEAP consultation draft summary. The 980 sq km of the Burton and Nuneaton and Tamworth LEAP area covers parts of the counties of Derbyshire, Staffordshire, Leicestershire, Warwickshire and the unitary authorities of Birmingham and Walsall. The main settlements include Burton-upon-TrenT, Nuneaton, Tamworth, Swandlicote, Ashby de la Zouch, Coalville, Atherstone and Hinckley. The area is based on the catchment of the River Trent in its middle reaches between Alrewas near Lichfield and Newton Solney to the north of Burton-upon-Trent. Gilwiskaw Brook and Hooborough Brook form significant tributaries to the east draining the South Derbyshire/North Leicestershire coalfields. Also included is the River Tame catchment as far south as Kingsbury and in turn its main tributaries, the Bourne and Footherley Brooks to the west and the River Anker from the east.
Publisher: Environment Agency
Publication Date: [after 1996]
Publication Place: Bristol
Subject Keywords: Local action plans (EA)RiversCatchment management
Geographic Keywords: Burton upon TrentStaffordshireStaffordshireWarwickshireTamworthTame Anker and Mease catchment
Extent: n.p. [4]
Total file downloads: 54

Download PDF    Display PDF in separate tab